The Mount Colah Cricket Awards presentation was held on May 11, 2024 at Asquith Bowling Club. The evening comprised two sessions – juniors at 6 pm then seniors & U15 at 7:30 pm. Every junior player was awarded a trophy and all players received a lucky door ticket and a draw was held after each session.

The club has seen a great increase in junior numbers this season. In the first session, the venue was stretched to capacity! This season, for the first time, Mount Colah fielded a Stage 1 Girls’ team and had great representation in the Girls’ Blasters hub sessions held at Parklands.  The Junior Blasters had a record 26 players and we now field U8, U9, U10, U11, U12, and U15 teams.  This great increase in junior participation and the addition of new girls’ programs is a great lead-up to the 2024/25 season and the future of the Mustangs.  Special mention to the Junior player of the year – U15 player Bailey T. with 364 runs and 12 wickets.

The second session comprised players from the U15 team and our three senior teams – B, C2, and C4 grade.  The coveted Bruce Kimberley award went to C2 player Atul Negi with another fabulous season – 488 runs and 12 wickets.  The Eshaan Khan trophy is awarded to a player under the age of 18 who contributes to the club and shows great team spirit and positivity. This year it was awarded to Corey Fehlberg. The seniors had a great end to the season with a combined team winning the John Hayne Cup (one-day competition).

Congratulations to all Mount Colah teams for a great 2023/24 season! The presentation evening was a great success and the list of award winners are below.


Club Awards


Eshaan Khan Memorial Trophy – Corey F.

Bruce Kimberley Award – Atul Negi

Junior Player of the Year – Bailey T.

Club Person of the Year – Jordan Whitehorn

Centuries – Aiden M., Atul Negi, Mark Waite & Bailey T.

John Hayne Cup – won by Mount Colah seniors.


Pictures of club award recipients, presented by Bruce Parker.

Centuries – Aiden M., Bailey T. & Mark Waite


Team Awards




Junior Blasters

Coaches award – Lily B., Sukruth R.

Congratulations to all players.

Junior Blasters


Blasters U8

All Rounder Award – Jack K.

Congratulations to all players.

Blasters U8 Team


Blasters U9

Player of the season- Ishaan S.

Congratulations to all players.

Blasters U9 Team


Master Blasters Girls Hub

Congratulations to all players.


Girls Stage 1

Batting Award – Ramina W.

Bowling Award – Hollie C.

All Rounder Award – Anusha D.

Coach’s Award – Sofiya J.

Girls Stage 1 Team



Batting Award – Leo W.

Bowling Award – Ethan H.

All Rounder Award – Oscar E.

Coach’s Award – Eli R.

U10 Team



Batting Award – Oleg H.  197 runs

Bowling Award – Jack C. 20 wickets

All Rounder Award – Liam S. 349 runs & 7 wickets

Coaches Award – Ben F.

U11 Team



Batting Award – Harsha N. 240 runs @ 24.0

Bowling Award – Lachlan F. 7 wickets @15.9

All Rounder Award – Piran B. 189 runs @ 15.8 & 8 wickets @ 21.3

Coaches Award – Caleb H.

U12 Team



Batting Award –Kaylen H. 248 runs @ 24.8

Bowling Award – Jake D. 13 wickets @ 17.2

All Rounder Award – Bailey T. 364 runs @ 33.1 & 12 wickets @ 25.0.

Coach’s Award – Billy C.

U15 Team




B Grade

Batting Award –Matthew Verduin 370 runs @ 37.0

Bowling Award – Nicholas Ward 18 wickets @20.1

All Rounder Award – Lachlan Roberts 258 runs @ 28.7 & 13 wickets @ 26.8

Team Player Award – Billy Waite

B Grade


C2 Grade

Batting Award – Chris Bendall 175 runs @ 19.4

Bowling Award – Nic Bendall 20 wickets @ 13.6

All Rounder Award – Atul Negi 488 runs @ 54.2 & 21 wickets @ 12.2

Team Player Award – Lachlan Hill

C2 Grade


C4 Grade

Batting Award – Richard Croan 172 runs @ 34.4

Bowling Award – Rahul Dahiya 9 wickets @ 19.4

All Rounder Award – Mark Waite 299 runs @ 21.4 & 20 wickets @ 13.2

Team spirit award – Tim Scruton

C4 Grade